Less Traveled

Even though I’ve said goodbye to her in a thousand ways, in a thousand drinks made of tears, I still find myself in old habits

thinking of her

I reach for the phone to call her and I’ve even wanted to invite her back over, just for an evening tasteLess Traveled

but she belongs in the rear view mirror…

no matter how dark the future looks or how lonely it may threaten to be

she belongs there

because this road was meant only for fire, for warriors, for the mouth pieces of a higher source, for authentic, for unbridled

me

I am the road less traveled

2 responses to “Less Traveled

Leave a Reply

