Awaken

One day I woke up10541859_826692754016403_3900672435130647937_n
And I looked at my hands
And stared
what can be done if I set them free?
If I removed the gloves from them
If I chipped away the fear from my nail beds
And filed away resistance from its tips
If I threw one out to faith by folding them in prayer
Extended them to those around me
And I put them to work

What if I quieted the voice that
gets so caught up in everything
You only know thought and emotion
You don’t know life

There are serendipitous
wonders
happening all around you, for you, everyday
And today is the day to
answer to the vibration
answer to your gift

Why are you here?

Leave a Reply

