Let It Bleed

 

Let it Bleed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to love you like a lost book in a library

like words that are jammed in the throat, tied to the heart.

So I beg you, let it bleed

Untold desires, scattered fears, moments of atrocious silence

 

I want to love you like the stars winking at the moon which bellows the night

like a bottle floating soundlessly in the sea, written words hidden inside the soul.

So I beg you, let it bleed

Your doubts nestled behind shame, itches of anxiety

 

I want to love you like a chamomile queen and be a servant on both knees

like salted sheets, an autobiography of an inexhaustible appetite.

So I beg you, let it bleed

The jagged edges, the dry lips, the unwritten pages

 

I want to love you like the steam that rises from a bath, coaxing sin from the pores

like the back seat of a car on an abandoned road, your compass due north.

So I beg you, let it bleed

The notes in the margin, the tan lines of your past

 

I want to love you the way black ink soaks into white paper

like stains from the glass of red wine and chocolate on all fingertips.

So I beg you, let it bleed

The spaces on the clock between seconds, the hesitations, carnal exhales

 

I want to love you the way summer awakens ancient feelings

like the way leaves fall like confetti and the autumn wind dances on naked skin.

So I beg you, let it bleed

And when you can’t bleed anymore

Bleed again

 

Because I want to love you the way a stranger unlocks the door to faith

like trees growing in a cathedral of mountains.

 

Love me before there are only ashes of me,

that furnish the facts how destiny, had a date with fate.

And let love

engulf your true and valiant heart

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

